Posted by: Julie Garfield | May 17, 2010

Letters to Juliett

I went to the movies last night with a good friend of mine. We saw Letters to Juliette. We of course ordered popcorn and a diet coke. It was good. I forgot to eat dinner so the popcorn ended up being all the points I was allowed. Not a good way to do that but… Sometimes you just have to grab the golden ring. When we sat down we noticed a little old man sitting by himself. We thought perhaps he went into the wrong show. I think he really liked it. Funny… Some people are just plain romantic. It made me wonder why he was there. Did it remind him of someone who he lost? Did he go because he lived in Venice? Oh well since we didn’t sit by him I guess we will never know. It was a very good show. I enjoyed it. The lady that played Claire reminded me of my Aunt Minnie. She would have done that without blinking an eye. I really miss her. She was a kick. Anyway… The ticket had a dollar off on a cold stone ice cream. We didn’t go… Kudo’s I guess. Although the banana Carmel crunch is to die for.
I decided to switch my meeting days to Monday. The meeting is at 5:30 so I will have a few minutes longer to get over there after work. I think I did pretty good this time. I am almost at my 5% loss… Yippee!! It’s about darn time. I begin Curves again tomorrow after battling the bug I had. I still feel weak but I have to go or it’s not doing me any good. I made some BBQ chicken and roasted asparagus for dinner along with a potato salad and a shrimp noodle salad. Very high in points so the measuring cups come out. Some things are just so worth it. It’s hard being a good cook. And, it’s harder when you really really like to eat food! I am not giving up I just have to weighnmeasure… 🙂

I made my lunch for tomorrow. A 1/2 serving of BBQ chicken 1/4 cup potato salad 1/2 cup shrimp noodle salad and asparagus. YUMMY!

Long day… Off to bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

